DigitalPrinting.co.uk Reviews

4.90 Rating 4,477 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend DigitalPrinting.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.83 out of 5
Read DigitalPrinting.co.uk Reviews

About DigitalPrinting.co.uk:

We’ve been creating beautiful digital printing for over 25 years.
We know every job is unique and that your job is the most important one to you. That’s what keeps us on our toes.
We create digital print. That's it. Nothing else. No distractions. Nothing to take away from our focus.
We're experts in digital printing, so you don't have to be!

Visit Website

Phone:

01908 850 135

Email:

hello@digitalprinting.co.uk

Location:

Luminous House, 300 South Row,

Write Your review

Tell us how DigitalPrinting.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Fabulous quick turnaround on a roller banner! Arrived 48 after I ordered it. I would have given a 5 star review however the quality of the carry case it came in is pretty poor. The zip pull came off and the zip isn’t great either. Otherwise a first class service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Charlotte,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and your feedback.

I am looking into the issue you raise with regards to the carry case and will drop you a seperate email soon.

Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 56 minutes ago
Good service, fast turnaround, good value. But sadly the colour print on my leaflets was dark and heavy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Oonagh,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and your feedback.

Good to hear that you are happy with our turnaround and value for money.

With regards to your leaflets looking darker than intended, I have looked into this for you and can see that the file your provided us with was RGB rather than CMYK.

We do ask for CMYK files as a digital printer and do warn that providing an RGB file can change colours & result in a darker and/or washed out print.

For any future order please ensure your file is CMYK to ensure an accurate reproduction.

if we can be of any other assistance, please just get in touch via email, phone or our live chat service.

Many thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 2 days ago
Arrived later than the expected date
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Anamika,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I have looked into this for you and although your order was produced and dispatched on schedule, it does appear that it was unfortunately delayed in transit - Please accept my apologies.

Although we may dispatch an order on schedule, we have no way of accounting for traffic, weather, volumes at your local sorting depot, etc. and therefore we must always provide an estimated delivery date rather than a guaranteed delivery date.

Christmas & New Year is also an extremely busy time for all courier services.

Please accept my apologies again and if we can be of any other assistance, please get in touch.

Many Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 1 week ago
quick service as promised, reasonable prices
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Kate,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review - It is greatly appreciated.

Many Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 4 weeks ago
I've used Digital Printing on several occasions and never been disappointed with the quality - always good above par. Had an issue this time with delivery, as it took a week longer than what was stated. Not necessarily the fault of Digital Printing but nonetheless, it still took a lot longer than expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Hon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and your feedback.

Unfortunately all delivery dates & times are estimated and not guaranteed.

It is also the busiest period of the year for all courier services in the UK.

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience which may have been caused by this delay but it is good to hear that you are satisfied with our print service.

Many Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 1 month ago
I did receive my order a little late and the Brochures were a little wrinkled up because of the packaging but I am very impressed by the quality of the cover and pages, it looks highly professional!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Antonio,
Thanks for leaving us the 4 star review. I am sorry that the courier let us both down with this order. I am glad you love the quality of the booklets and appreciate the order.

Kind regards,
Chris Stewart
DigitalPrinting.co.uk
Posted 1 month ago
Really good quality, especially for the price, amazing value for money!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Elisha,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5-star review and your feedback.

Great to hear you are happy with your order.

Many Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 1 month ago
What they printed was good. Nice quality and well packaged. Arrived in ok time and even had some sweets with it which is nice of them. Not so keen on them adding the VAT cost on at the end, that's pretty sneaky I think. Just integrate it into the base price like everyone else does. Would have happily given that last star but I felt like they were trying to fool me with the VAT which made me annoyed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review & feedback.

As not all products are subject to VAT, we need to calculate this when all products have been added to your basket and you are heading to the online checkout.

Please be assured this process is not in place to try to misinform you.

Many thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 1 month ago
The printed banners are fine. As good as we expected from our artwork. We were however disappointed that having paid for delivery by Tuesday when we wanted them they did not arrive until late Wednesday and then they were left with a neighbour before the driver put a not through our door without even knocking on the door and we were in the house . Not your fault the driver was poor but you need to know.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Kent,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and your feedback.

Good to hear that you are happy with your order although I am sorry there was an issue with the Driver and I will forward this feedback to the courier.

Many Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 1 month ago
I recently wrote a 3 star review for having a misprinted poster delivered. However the DP team were quick to respond by offering a promot and free reprint and delivery. It even included a wee bag of haribo lol I'm giving 4 stars because of the great customer service that followed my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jamie,

Thank you very much for updating your review and I'm happy to have been of assistance.

Many thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 1 month ago
Everything comes as ordered. Quickly and nicely done. Slightly expensive than quoted as I didn't expect VAT plus 6 pounds delivery fee.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lupeng,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5-star review and your feedback.

Great to hear you are happy with your Digital Printing experience and your order although please bear in mind that there will always be a carrier fee with regards to the delivery of your order however qualifying order can qualify for free economy delivery.

Many Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 1 month ago
Pretty good service, a bit of miscommunication happened, and was only resolved with myself ringing to find out what happened, and a delay in the printing but other than that very happy with the final product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lucy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and your feedback.

I have looked in to this for you and the delay was unfortunately caused by the number of printed pages being ordered not tallying with the number of pages being supplied.

Remember, with a wiro bound document we ask you to enter the number of leaves required when you generate your quote.

The number of leaves will depend on the number of pages in your file and whether you select single/double sided print for your covers/inner pages.

If you need any guidance on this in future, don't hesitate to get in touch before placing your order.

Many thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing.
Posted 1 month ago
Really great products, quick processing but delivery took longer than expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lottie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your 4-star review and your feedback.

Having checked your order I see that you selected the Royal Mail delivery method.

This delivery method is untracked and although Royal Mail provide an estimate of 2 working days, it can at busy times take up to 5 working days for a delivery to arrive.

We also offer tracked delivery services via Parcel Force which are much faster and if your order meets the criteria, you can qualify for free economy delivery.

If we can be of any other assistance, please just get in touch.

Many thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing.
Posted 1 month ago
The quality of the product was amazing. I did have some difficulties. It did stress me out that there was no way of seeing a preview of my work before I submitted it to print which would have been really reassuring to know how my prints were going to turn out before purchasing them I ordered 50 cards of 4 designs and the price went basically unmatched- by far the cheapest options of the websites I looked at anyway and I don’t feel like the lower price really effected the quality at all! However I also ordered envelopes but only got 175 and was therefore short The actual print itself came out a little dark but now I’ve seen it if I order again I know to take that into consideration and to brighten my prints a bit Overall i am very pleased with my prints :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Abbie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and your feedback.

As we offer an upload to print service we ask for print ready artwork to be supplied.

We therefore do not offer artwork checks or pdf proofs as standard.

These can be requested however if during your order you send us your artwork via email/WeTransfer.

In your email/WeTransfer you can add to the pre-populated information and request an artwork check/ pdf proof for approval.

Please note, requesting a proof may affect your estimated delivery date.

I'll also be in touch shortly regarding your envelopes.

If we can be of any assistance in the future please get in touch via email or the live chat service on our homepage.

Many Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 1 month ago
Over the moon with the finished product. Great communication and delivery was quick too!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Shannon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

Thanks also for your feedback and it is great to hear you are happy with your order.

Many Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 1 month ago
Very competitive on price and efficient on delivery. The colour reproduction lacked a bit of vigour but overall I'm pleased with the results.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Hilary,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your 4-star review.

Good to hear you are happy with our pricing & delivery and it is good to hear you are pleased with the results.

When submitting artwork, please always ensure that you send us CMYK files to ensure the best possible colour reproduction.

Many Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 1 month ago
The quality of the printed graphics in the default setting for saddle stitched brochure was slightly below par with pixelisation quite visible in places.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Hani,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and your feedback.

As we offer an upload to print service we will print as per the file you upload at the time of order and therefore ask for a CMYK, Hi-resolution, 300dpi, etc. files.

I have taken a look at the pdf which was supplied at the time of order and there are a number of elements which are pixelated. This is especially evident when comparing to your sharp, crisp text on the same pages.

If pixelation is present on your pdf, this will be reflected on the finished print.

If you have any questions about your file for any future order, please get in touch with us beforehand and we will be able to give you instructions on how to have this checked by our PrePress Team.

Many Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 1 month ago
good service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Niamh,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your 5-star review - It is greatly appreciated.

Many Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 2 months ago
It was a very a very simple process to upload my documents and initiate the printing process. It would be great if a proof version was supplied before hitting print as I was a little unsure that I had done everything correctly. Luckily I had! simply, I inputted my requirements and the company gave options to choose to allow my own settings or recommended settings. I went with the recommended. I printed a landscape A4 16 page booklet as pre prepared PDF images. They arrived in great time at a reasonable price. They are great quality and I would use digitalprinting again. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Shelley,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and your feedback.

As we offer an upload to print service we ask for print ready artwork to be supplied.

We therefore do not offer artwork checks or pdf proofs as standard.

These can be requested however if during your order you send us your artwork via email/WeTransfer.

In your email/WeTransfer you can add to the pre-populated information and request an artwork check/ pdf proof for approval.

Please note, requesting a proof may affect your estimated delivery date.

If we can be of any assistance in the future please get in touch via email or the live chat service on our homepage.

Many Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 2 months ago
Unfortunately there was a mistake with the first print run of our postcards but the team could not have been more helpful and apologetic when I called. A new print run was organised at no extra cost to us and delivered within 48 hours. Your customer service was excellent! Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Kelly,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5-star review and your feedback.

I am sorry to hear there was an issue with your initial order but glad to hear our Customer Service Team were able to assist and resolve the issue for you so quickly.

If we can be of any other assistance, please get in touch via email, phone or the live chat facility on our homepage.

Many Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 2 months ago
DigitalPrinting.co.uk is rated 4.90 based on 4,477 reviews