DigitalPrinting.co.uk Reviews

4.90 Rating 4,600 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend DigitalPrinting.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.83 out of 5
Read DigitalPrinting.co.uk Reviews

About DigitalPrinting.co.uk:

We’ve been creating beautiful digital printing for over 25 years.
We know every job is unique and that your job is the most important one to you. That’s what keeps us on our toes.
We create digital print. That's it. Nothing else. No distractions. Nothing to take away from our focus.
We're experts in digital printing, so you don't have to be!

Visit Website

Phone:

01908 850 135

Email:

hello@digitalprinting.co.uk

Location:

Luminous House, 300 South Row,

Write Your review

Tell us how DigitalPrinting.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Ordered some square-sized coloured postcards. Print quality came out great and just what I needed! Costs were reasonable and delivery was quick, all in all a very good service. Am used to ordering prints, and this job was straightforward, but for first timers would triple check that the proof artwork is correct, as you don't get to view on the site before you send for printing (unless I missed this?!).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Melissa,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and your feedback - It is great to hear how happy you are with our service and your order.

As we offer an upload to print service we ask for print ready artwork to be supplied.

We therefore do not offer artwork checks or pdf proofs as standard.

These can be requested however if during your order you send us your artwork via email/WeTransfer.

In your email/WeTransfer you can add to the pre-populated information and request an artwork check/ pdf proof for approval.

Please note, requesting a proof may affect your estimated delivery date.

If we can be of any assistance in the future please get in touch via email or the live chat service on our homepage.

Many Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 1 week ago
Very fast delivery, very good work, and reasonable price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Awad,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your 4-star review.

Thanks also for your feedback and it is great to hear you are happy with your stickers.

Many Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 1 week ago
Good consistent quality and fast delivery. But need to sort our the annoying emails saying "your artwork is due to expire . . ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your 4-star review and feedback.

As we only retain uploaded artwork for 6 months we feel it is fair to remind you of this and make you aware when that 6 month period is about to expire.

This gives you the opportunity to reorder or save that artwork for a future date.

I hope this information helps and if we can be of assistance in any other way, just get in touch.

Many Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really good customer service from Rob and love our prints!!! There was an issue with our prints but I called and Rob resolved this quickly and got them reprinted and sent out the next day!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Jordan,

Thank you very much for taking time to leave your review and your feedback.

I am sorry there was a slight issue with one of your jobs but I'm glad I was able to resolve it for you so quickly and that you are happy with the result :)

If you need anything else Jordan, just get in touch.

Many thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 3 weeks ago
Quick turnaround and good quality in general for the price. The black colour of the saddle stitched brochures started rubbing off making them look of a less high quality which was infuriating and the business cards weren't as good as I had hoped but they served the purpose needed and were a fraction of the price of Litho. Thx!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Charlie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and your feedback.

I have also looked into the points you raise. With regards to your saddle stitched books you chose to print on silk paper stock and chose no lamination.

Silk is a coated stock and combined with the heavy/dark ink coverage of your pdf, scuffing is possible.

Choosing an uncoated stock will help ensure that ink is absorbed into the paper rather than sit on the silk coating.

Lamination will also help protect the covers of any print.

With regards to your business cards one of the uploaded sides is low res/pixelated compared to the reverse where the text is crisp & sharp.

We also recommend that you avoid thin text as this can make it difficult to rule out registration issues.

If you have any questions or need any guidance before placing your next order Charlie, just let us know and we will be happy to guide you.

Many thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 3 weeks ago
The speed of my order was excellence. I paid for the express service and was delighted to receive my order the following day after I placed it. Unfortunately some of my pages were scuffed around the edges, I noticed I was given a couple extra copies but even my best copy was not perfect. The paper and printing quality is nice just I bit of a let down with the scuffs and marks. I would order again though :)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Nathania,

Thank you very much for your 4-star review.

I have just dropped you an email regarding your review and hope to hear from you soon.

Thanks.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered an A1 poster for a presentation and colours, text and graphs came out exactly as I had planned on screen. Only slight irritation was that for some reason I couldn’t have the £4 standard delivery option but my item was under weight allowance so not sure why this was. Anyway company great and would use again if needed. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and your feedback.

Great to hear you are happy with your order.

With regards to delivery unfortunately we are unable to to send postal tubes via Royal Mail and therefore they must be sent via courier.

Many Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy to use website to place order, good value for printing, good options to print different versions of same invitation. The pre-press team checked files for sufficiently high resolution to print. Fast turn-around time and print quality. One of the few printers that were able to print 5 x 7 inches. Slight confusion with one of the orders that we received but customer service fixed promptly and re-sent replacements, so we were happy with how they handled that. Overall happy with the service and would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Grace,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5-star review.

I am sorry to read that there had been an issue but glad to hear our team were able to resolve this for you so quickly.

Many Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 4 weeks ago
Happy with the quality paper and print. Speed of delivery was faster than expected. Downside was price- I had two designs and so found it quite dear for the amount of print. Would recommend for single bulk orders.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Rachel,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

Thanks also for your feedback and it is good to hear you are happy with your order.

Please also bear in mind that it is possible to order more that one design of the same product/specification - Just stipulate this when you are generating your online quote and quite often this will prove to be more cost effective.

Many Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 1 month ago
Fabulous quick turnaround on a roller banner! Arrived 48 after I ordered it. I would have given a 5 star review however the quality of the carry case it came in is pretty poor. The zip pull came off and the zip isn’t great either. Otherwise a first class service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Charlotte,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and your feedback.

I am looking into the issue you raise with regards to the carry case and will drop you a seperate email soon.

Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 1 month ago
Good service, fast turnaround, good value. But sadly the colour print on my leaflets was dark and heavy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Oonagh,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and your feedback.

Good to hear that you are happy with our turnaround and value for money.

With regards to your leaflets looking darker than intended, I have looked into this for you and can see that the file your provided us with was RGB rather than CMYK.

We do ask for CMYK files as a digital printer and do warn that providing an RGB file can change colours & result in a darker and/or washed out print.

For any future order please ensure your file is CMYK to ensure an accurate reproduction.

if we can be of any other assistance, please just get in touch via email, phone or our live chat service.

Many thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 1 month ago
Arrived later than the expected date
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Anamika,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I have looked into this for you and although your order was produced and dispatched on schedule, it does appear that it was unfortunately delayed in transit - Please accept my apologies.

Although we may dispatch an order on schedule, we have no way of accounting for traffic, weather, volumes at your local sorting depot, etc. and therefore we must always provide an estimated delivery date rather than a guaranteed delivery date.

Christmas & New Year is also an extremely busy time for all courier services.

Please accept my apologies again and if we can be of any other assistance, please get in touch.

Many Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 1 month ago
quick service as promised, reasonable prices
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Kate,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review - It is greatly appreciated.

Many Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 2 months ago
I've used Digital Printing on several occasions and never been disappointed with the quality - always good above par. Had an issue this time with delivery, as it took a week longer than what was stated. Not necessarily the fault of Digital Printing but nonetheless, it still took a lot longer than expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Hon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and your feedback.

Unfortunately all delivery dates & times are estimated and not guaranteed.

It is also the busiest period of the year for all courier services in the UK.

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience which may have been caused by this delay but it is good to hear that you are satisfied with our print service.

Many Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 2 months ago
I did receive my order a little late and the Brochures were a little wrinkled up because of the packaging but I am very impressed by the quality of the cover and pages, it looks highly professional!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Antonio,
Thanks for leaving us the 4 star review. I am sorry that the courier let us both down with this order. I am glad you love the quality of the booklets and appreciate the order.

Kind regards,
Chris Stewart
DigitalPrinting.co.uk
Posted 2 months ago
Really good quality, especially for the price, amazing value for money!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Elisha,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5-star review and your feedback.

Great to hear you are happy with your order.

Many Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 2 months ago
What they printed was good. Nice quality and well packaged. Arrived in ok time and even had some sweets with it which is nice of them. Not so keen on them adding the VAT cost on at the end, that's pretty sneaky I think. Just integrate it into the base price like everyone else does. Would have happily given that last star but I felt like they were trying to fool me with the VAT which made me annoyed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review & feedback.

As not all products are subject to VAT, we need to calculate this when all products have been added to your basket and you are heading to the online checkout.

Please be assured this process is not in place to try to misinform you.

Many thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 2 months ago
The printed banners are fine. As good as we expected from our artwork. We were however disappointed that having paid for delivery by Tuesday when we wanted them they did not arrive until late Wednesday and then they were left with a neighbour before the driver put a not through our door without even knocking on the door and we were in the house . Not your fault the driver was poor but you need to know.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Kent,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and your feedback.

Good to hear that you are happy with your order although I am sorry there was an issue with the Driver and I will forward this feedback to the courier.

Many Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 2 months ago
I recently wrote a 3 star review for having a misprinted poster delivered. However the DP team were quick to respond by offering a promot and free reprint and delivery. It even included a wee bag of haribo lol I'm giving 4 stars because of the great customer service that followed my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Jamie,

Thank you very much for updating your review and I'm happy to have been of assistance.

Many thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 2 months ago
Everything comes as ordered. Quickly and nicely done. Slightly expensive than quoted as I didn't expect VAT plus 6 pounds delivery fee.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Lupeng,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5-star review and your feedback.

Great to hear you are happy with your Digital Printing experience and your order although please bear in mind that there will always be a carrier fee with regards to the delivery of your order however qualifying order can qualify for free economy delivery.

Many Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 2 months ago
DigitalPrinting.co.uk is rated 4.90 based on 4,600 reviews