DigitalPrinting.co.uk Reviews

4.90 Rating 4,477 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend DigitalPrinting.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.83 out of 5
Read DigitalPrinting.co.uk Reviews

About DigitalPrinting.co.uk:

We’ve been creating beautiful digital printing for over 25 years.
We know every job is unique and that your job is the most important one to you. That’s what keeps us on our toes.
We create digital print. That's it. Nothing else. No distractions. Nothing to take away from our focus.
We're experts in digital printing, so you don't have to be!

Visit Website

Phone:

01908 850 135

Email:

hello@digitalprinting.co.uk

Location:

Luminous House, 300 South Row,

Write Your review

Tell us how DigitalPrinting.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
5 stars for print quality and ease of ordering but 1 star for delivering 4 days late (2 days after the materials were needed for a board meeting). No communication was issued to warn of issues which meant no time to find alternative.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you very much for your review.

Although we can dispatch an order on schedule we unfortunately have no control over over a number of potential external factors such as traffic, weather, etc. which could affect delivery.

This is why we must always provide an estimated delivery date rather than a guaranteed delivery date.

We are aware of a few delayed orders in the last week which although, dispatched on schedule, were delayed in transit due to the delivery network being overwhelmed by an increase in volume due to factors such as Black Friday, Cyber Monday and also this being the busiest time of year for all courier services in the UK.

I hope you can agree that your order was dispatched in good faith on schedule and the delays experienced were beyond our control.

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience which may have been caused on this occasion.

Many thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 1 month ago
I wish I had chosen the look of my Christmas Card instead of leaving it to you. I thought you would know best but the gloss made the cards look very cheap and satin would have looked much better.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Pauline,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

Our recommended specifications are the tried and tested choice and best value for money.

These can always be changed by clicking on 'Choose your own specification' and doing this will open up all paper & finishing options.

If you want to see samples of the papers & finishes we offer, we also offer a free sample pack which can be ordered from our homepage by selecting Products > Sample Packs.

If we can be of any other assistance, please get in touch via email, phone or the live chat facility on our homepage.

Many Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered round stickers and the printing came out slightly blurry.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Annie,

Thank you very much for taking tome to leave your review.

i will be in touch soon to discuss the issue you raise.

Many Thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 2 months ago
The only fault was that the rigidity of the Christmas Cards I ordered was not up to the job, warping, curling and buckling because of the difference in surface tension be gloss printed and blank sides, and the recommended thickness of the card used was not suitable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me about your order.

As discussed I'll give you another call next week to discuss your cards.

Many thanks,

Rob
Digital Printing
Posted 2 months ago
I had some booklets made and I found the website super easy to use and self-explanatory on what you need to do and choose. Each step is clear and very user-friendly. Additionally the work was done quickly, one is able to pay in a variety of ways (including PayPal) which I find excellent and one is also to choose the delivery date at no extra cost. I had the ready product in less than a week delivered to my house and exactly as I wanted it. The covers with the photos I sent were very appealing, the inside pages exactly as I stipulated I wanted them. The whole work looked not only very professional but also rather attractive. It is not the first time I've used DigitalPrinting.co.uk. I have had other books made on other previous three occasions and each times I was extremely happy with the final product. I would recommend them to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Margarida,

We are really pleased that you found our website easy to use and were extremely happy with your current and previous orders, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, your comments and recommendation are very much appreciated, please let our customer service team know if there was anything we could have done to encourage you to give us a 5 star review instead of a 3 star, we are striving to be the best and appreciate all feedback to improve our service, we hope to work with you again in the future.

Kind regards
Julie Parker
DigitalPrinting.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
The images are of good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there,

We are really pleased that you felt the images were of good quality, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, your comments are very much appreciated, please let our customer service team know if there was anything we could have done to encourage you to give us a 5 star review instead of a 3 star, we are striving to be the best and appreciate all feedback to improve our service.

Kind regards
Julie Parker
DigitalPrinting.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Quick service and delivery however stickers arrived too dark. Not like the image I supplied. Stickers are unusable and are a waste of money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Matthew,
Thank you for leaving us the review and for responding to our email. As mentioned it was supplied as RGB and not CMYK, which is why when converted, the colour has darkened. Even though you supplied the artwork incorrectly we are happy to help you fix your artwork for print. For future ordering with any printing company, please create your artwork as CMYK as advised at the time of ordering to avoid this happening.

Again if you do require any help with this order please do contact us again as we would be more than happy to help rectify the error.
Posted 1 year ago
I was impressed with the customer services (replacing an incorrect file for me). I like dealing with your staff, they are always polite and helpful. The speed of the delivery is excellent as well. The colours and print quality were good. Though I accepted them, the folding and trimming was not perfect. The folded ones don't line up when folded (other comapnies achieve this much better) and the trimming on the RSVP cards was off by 3-4mm. Fortunately you sent me a lot so I picked out the bad ones with white showing and didn't send them to the customer. The ones I sent were not perfect though; they have not been cropped to the crop marks correctly. I'm trying to move more and more of my jobs to digitalprinting.co.uk but I am concerned that the quality is not always good enough. Many thanks Jacqueline
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Jacqueline,
Thanks you for the feedback. I am glad you had a good experience with our team. I am glad I made contact with you regarding the finishing and look forward to your next order with us.
Best regards,
Chris
Posted 4 years ago
The quality of the printing and delivery was good however, one of the blocks of postcards had a corner damaged. It's a bit disappointing that I won't be able to use the top four/five postcards. I was quite disappointed that on the back of the business cards, the contact details are so tiny they are slightly unreadable, now having check that myself while designing it, it didn't look like it was going to come out like that however, having read that they check files before printing I thought perhaps this is something that they would have raised with me before printing to avoid this situation... They have good prices but unless I have a discount code, I'm not sure I will be reordering with them as I didn't have any of these problems with other printing companies like moo.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Julieta,
I am sorry to hear you are not entirely satisfied with the final product of your recent order. On this occasion however we did print what we were supplied The site works on the basis of our customers supplying print ready artwork only. We are currently unable to offer artworking or design services.
In terms of the text unfortunately this would have been an change required on your side as some customers do have fonts this size and we were not to know that this was not what you wanted.

I hope this does not deter you from using our site in the future and if you ever have a query please do not hesitate to ask

Conor
Posted 5 years ago
Quick turn around. I would have preferred a way that I could have proofed the labels first as would have made stronger in colour. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for this review Caroline and we appreciate your feedback, every comment counts, therefore we are currently working on building on this and will very shortly have this facility on our site.

Thank you again
Conor
Posted 5 years ago
DigitalPrinting.co.uk is rated 4.90 based on 4,477 reviews