DigitalPrinting.co.uk Reviews

4.91 Rating 5,937 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend DigitalPrinting.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5
Read DigitalPrinting.co.uk Reviews

About DigitalPrinting.co.uk:

We’ve been creating beautiful digital printing for over 25 years.
We know every job is unique and that your job is the most important one to you. That’s what keeps us on our toes.
We create digital print. That's it. Nothing else. No distractions. Nothing to take away from our focus.
We're experts in digital printing, so you don't have to be!

Visit Website

Phone:

01908 850 135

Email:

hello@digitalprinting.co.uk

Location:

Luminous House, 300 South Row,

Write Your review

Tell us how DigitalPrinting.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
DigitalPrinting.co.uk 5 star review on 11th May 2021
Marysa D
DigitalPrinting.co.uk 5 star review on 7th May 2021
Rabia N
DigitalPrinting.co.uk 5 star review on 7th May 2021
Rabia N
DigitalPrinting.co.uk 5 star review on 6th May 2021
Vincenzo M
DigitalPrinting.co.uk 5 star review on 3rd May 2021
Rebecca L
DigitalPrinting.co.uk 5 star review on 3rd May 2021
Rebecca L
DigitalPrinting.co.uk 5 star review on 3rd May 2021
Rebecca L
544
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Price reasonable and shipped on time. We printed wedding invites. The font, although appearing clear on the PDF we sent, is not easily readable on the invites. The text had different colours. The black text is clear but the coloured text is not, it appears 'dotted' / printed at a lower resolution. I understand this may be due to the printing process, but I would have expected a printing company to do a test print first and inform if the result would be a lower standard than would be accepted for the type of product printed. EDIT: I have been informed that the colour printing issue is because the PDF I supplied was in RGB, not CMYK, format. The way this website works is your upload is sent straight to the printer, with no human quality assurance. After posting my review, I was offered a reprint of my wedding invites and given instructions on how to change the PDF. I had, by this point, already sent my invites so it was not useful to me. Ross was very helpful though and did try to resolve the issue. I think the PDF Print Ready Artwork Checklist (that you see on the right when you check out) does not mention this automatic process explicitly. The process is mentioned on the 'What is a print ready PDF?' FAQ page, although you would have to actively look for this. This page states: 'Supplying a print ready PDF not only eliminates all of the extra files you would have traditionally sent to a printing company, it will also speed your file through our pre-press department as we won’t need to load everything into our system. By supplying a print ready PDF you create a simple workflow between you and us, enabling a hassle free transition from design through to print and delivery.' It also states that: 'The file is supplied as four-colour process CMYK and not RGB colour space. If you are unfamiliar with this terminology don’t worry, we will convert it for you, though some colours may look washed out.' Therefore, this information was available on the website if I had both found it and then understood what it meant. I think the website should state that there is no human review as part of the process, either before printing or after printing, in clear terms, on the checkout page. I understand that the process will obviously reduce costs and print times, however, as I was using a professional printing company, I would have expected to be contacted if there was an quality issue with the final product before I received it. If you are unsure if you are supplying the correct format / setup of file, I would suggest emailing the company to check this before placing your order. As I mentioned, Ross was very helpful when trying to solve the problem and I'm sure the company is a very reputable one. I would recommend the company to a friend, albeit with the advice above.
DigitalPrinting.co.uk 3 star review on 8th April 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Chris, Thanks for speaking with us today regarding the issue with the artwork. I am glad we got to explain the issue to you. Please do give us a shout when you placing your next order so we can sort something out for you. Kindest regards, Chris DigitalPrinting
Posted 1 month ago
Service was fine but I was really wanting the best form of 'Perfect Printing' which would enable the book to be opened more-or-less flat. Unfortunately, digvitalprinting's book was no better than a much cheaper printers' who offered the cheaper Perfect Printing
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Christopher, Thank you for the review and the feedback. I am sorry that the product did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, the type of booklet you are wanting is lay-flat binding and this is not something that we offer. I can see you chose our perfect bound booklets that are completely different. I am disappointed that we have been given 3 stars, as I can see that our team even spent time helping you as the artwork was not supplied correctly. We try to give the best possible service and experience, I would really appreciate any feedback on how we could improve the rating you have given. I would also really appreciate any feedback on where you are getting the cheaper costs from as we strive to be one of the cheapest digital print providers in the UK, Again I appreciate you taking the time to give us the feedback and I hope to hear from you soon. Kindest regards, Chris DigitalPrinting.
Posted 3 months ago
It was a quick and efficient service. It was disappointing not to be able to to preview the final product design before purchase, as I would have made some modifications had I seen it completed. I had also sent direct request if covers could be in another colour, which I had no reply. Nevertheless, I would use them again.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Ian, Thank you for leaving us this review and feedback. I am sorry you felt the need to leave us a negative 3 star review, I can see we printed exactly what was ordered, in future we would be happy to organise a pdf proof to be sent to you to make sure you are happy. With regards to the email, I can see one email from you asking us for a black cover on 10th Nov at 11:57, this email was responded to on 14:58 on the same day. Again please do get in touch with us before placing an order if you are unsure about any part of ordering and we would be happy to help. Kindest regards, Chris DigitalPrinting
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you!!!!!!!!
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Evangelos Thanks for taking my call today, I hope all is now clear that the stickers that you have ordered are the indoor type. Please let me know when you are ordering your next batch and I can help you out with this. Kind regards Ian Digital Printing
Posted 7 months ago
Overall good. But some of the alingement was out. Especially on the cut of the pages and the back cover. Also after a few flicking throughs book doesn’t last long.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Lee, Thanks for the 3 star review. I am so sorry that you are not happy with your order. My colleague Ian has been in touch with you to get this issue sorted as soon as possible. Kindest regards and thanks again. Chris, DigitalPrinting
Posted 7 months ago
Quality was OK, we ordered A0 size and bottom was crinkled. Also (our fault) we had an issue and although we emailed customer service with 36 hours notice they were unable to respond fast enough so we got something in the wrong font. Again, it was our fault for the wrong font but customer service weren't able to respond quickly at all and were relatively blunt with us.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Rob, Thanks for the review and I am sorry you had to leave us a 3 star review. With regards to the quality, I have had the artwork checked and it was supplied RGB not CMYK which we ask for when ordering. The image in the artwork was also low resolution which would effect the quality when printed. When you place your next order we are happy to get this checked for you if you are unsure on how to provide the correct artwork. With regards to the customer service, you emailed us at 11pm on the Saturday night. I apologise but the customer service department would not be open at that time and when they opened on Monday morning they responded apologising saying that it had already been printed and could not amend the artwork. I am sorry if you felt we were being blunt but we did apologise and could not amend it. Unfortunately orders can be printed any time from when the order has been placed. Again I am sorry you are not happy with the order. If you would like to fix your artwork and make it ready for printing and send it over to me, I would be happy to reprint it for you. Kindest regards, Chris DigitalPrinting.
Posted 10 months ago
Very good postcards. Just disappointed that I paid extra for a quick service and it was late on delivery.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Simon, Thanks for the 3 star review. I have checked your order and can see it was produced and despatched on time by ourselves. Unfortunately, all delivery dates are estimated and due to the current crisis, there have been a few delays by the courier which is out of their control. I can see it was delivered the following afternoon which is great. Kind regards Chris Stewart DigitalPrinting
Posted 10 months ago
The printing as spot on and I will be coming back but I am disappointed by the weight of the paper they recommended it’s far to light and makes the product seem cheap.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Beth, Thanks for the review and I apologise that you are not happy with the weight of the paper stock chosen. This is our most popular option that people choose and we do offer heavier stocks for those who want the stock to be a bit thicker. We do offer a sample pack from our website which will give you an idea of the different stocks and weights that we offer before placing another order. Thanks again and please let us know if there was anything we could have done to make your experience up to a 5 star one. Kindest regards, Chris DigitalPrinting.co.uk
Posted 11 months ago
Love the quality and price of the product. However, 2 problems meant 3 * rather than 5 1) the cards arrived 3 days later than your suggested date which meant we couldn’t get them out in time for Easter (their intended purpose😓) 2) I found the description unclear about 2 sides printing and as there was no way of seeing a preview I ordered 2 sides option for my cards. I thought the second image (which was words of a poem) would be on the back outer side of the folded card but it actually was printed in the right inside of the card, where a message normally is written. I would really like the option to preview a finished design. Failing this possibility it would be enormously helpful if you could put clear examples (pictorial illustrations) of where images can be put along side the options. This could avoid disappointment and frustration. I do hope to order from you again in the future as I think the quality and price is good and it is easy to add images to make cards. As an artist this is a great find. I hope you find my review helpful and constructive and that you might follow up on my suggestions. Thank you. Claire Bower
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Claire, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. I want to apologise that your order was delayed. I can see you chose our cheapest untracked Royal Mail option which is an estimated delivery service and not guaranteed. Normally we have a 97% delivery rate, however, due to the coronavirus there have been delays due to delivery staff and workers being off and an influx of online ordering due to the current lockdown, unfortunately, this is out of anyones control. With regards to the issues with the cards received. I have checked and I can see you did order 2 sides to be printed and uploaded two pages of artwork. The 1st would be printed on one side and the 2nd would have been printed on the second side. Unfortunately we don’t have a preview as we ask for all artwork to be supplied print ready at the time of ordering. We offer a live chat service, email and phone lines to ask us any questions if you are unsure of any of the order process. With regards to putting clear examples of where to put the images, we do have clear information on the product page including templates and a handy hints and tips guide on how to set your artwork up. Here is a link to help you with future orders https://www.digitalprinting.co.uk/media/hints/43/greeting-cards-1.pdf I am disappointed that you felt the need to give us 3 stars, the delivery time was out of our control and we do have clear instructions on how to supply the artwork and a means of quickly asking us for help. Besides that, I am delighted that you will be ordering again from us again. Please do get in touch if you are unsure about any of the order process and our team will be more than happy to help. Kindest regards, Chris Stewart Customer services Manager DigitalPrinting.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
5 stars for print quality and ease of ordering but 1 star for delivering 4 days late (2 days after the materials were needed for a board meeting). No communication was issued to warn of issues which meant no time to find alternative.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you very much for your review. Although we can dispatch an order on schedule we unfortunately have no control over over a number of potential external factors such as traffic, weather, etc. which could affect delivery. This is why we must always provide an estimated delivery date rather than a guaranteed delivery date. We are aware of a few delayed orders in the last week which although, dispatched on schedule, were delayed in transit due to the delivery network being overwhelmed by an increase in volume due to factors such as Black Friday, Cyber Monday and also this being the busiest time of year for all courier services in the UK. I hope you can agree that your order was dispatched in good faith on schedule and the delays experienced were beyond our control. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience which may have been caused on this occasion. Many thanks, Rob Digital Printing
Posted 1 year ago
I had some booklets made and I found the website super easy to use and self-explanatory on what you need to do and choose. Each step is clear and very user-friendly. Additionally the work was done quickly, one is able to pay in a variety of ways (including PayPal) which I find excellent and one is also to choose the delivery date at no extra cost. I had the ready product in less than a week delivered to my house and exactly as I wanted it. The covers with the photos I sent were very appealing, the inside pages exactly as I stipulated I wanted them. The whole work looked not only very professional but also rather attractive. It is not the first time I've used DigitalPrinting.co.uk. I have had other books made on other previous three occasions and each times I was extremely happy with the final product. I would recommend them to everyone.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Margarida, We are really pleased that you found our website easy to use and were extremely happy with your current and previous orders, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, your comments and recommendation are very much appreciated, please let our customer service team know if there was anything we could have done to encourage you to give us a 5 star review instead of a 3 star, we are striving to be the best and appreciate all feedback to improve our service, we hope to work with you again in the future. Kind regards Julie Parker DigitalPrinting.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
The images are of good quality.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, We are really pleased that you felt the images were of good quality, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, your comments are very much appreciated, please let our customer service team know if there was anything we could have done to encourage you to give us a 5 star review instead of a 3 star, we are striving to be the best and appreciate all feedback to improve our service. Kind regards Julie Parker DigitalPrinting.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
I was impressed with the customer services (replacing an incorrect file for me). I like dealing with your staff, they are always polite and helpful. The speed of the delivery is excellent as well. The colours and print quality were good. Though I accepted them, the folding and trimming was not perfect. The folded ones don't line up when folded (other comapnies achieve this much better) and the trimming on the RSVP cards was off by 3-4mm. Fortunately you sent me a lot so I picked out the bad ones with white showing and didn't send them to the customer. The ones I sent were not perfect though; they have not been cropped to the crop marks correctly. I'm trying to move more and more of my jobs to digitalprinting.co.uk but I am concerned that the quality is not always good enough. Many thanks Jacqueline
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Jacqueline, Thanks you for the feedback. I am glad you had a good experience with our team. I am glad I made contact with you regarding the finishing and look forward to your next order with us. Best regards, Chris
Posted 6 years ago
Quick turn around. I would have preferred a way that I could have proofed the labels first as would have made stronger in colour. Thanks
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for this review Caroline and we appreciate your feedback, every comment counts, therefore we are currently working on building on this and will very shortly have this facility on our site. Thank you again Conor
Posted 6 years ago
DigitalPrinting.co.uk is rated 4.91 based on 5,937 reviews