DigitalPrinting.co.uk Reviews

4.90 Rating 6,768 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend DigitalPrinting.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5
Read DigitalPrinting.co.uk Reviews

About DigitalPrinting.co.uk:

We’ve been creating beautiful digital printing for over 25 years.
We know every job is unique and that your job is the most important one to you. That’s what keeps us on our toes.
We create digital print. That's it. Nothing else. No distractions. Nothing to take away from our focus.
We're experts in digital printing, so you don't have to be!

Visit Website

Phone:

01908 850 135

Email:

hello@digitalprinting.co.uk

Location:

Luminous House, 300 South Row,

Write Your review

Tell us how DigitalPrinting.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Pretty happy with how our Xmas cards turned out. Slight noticeable differences in the white border on the left and right hand sides which changed between cards. However for the money and the quality of the cards, they turned out ok. Delivery was quick also. Would recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Pascal, Thanks for the review and the 3 stars. I am sorry your order did not arrive as expected. After checking your artwork I can see the border was only a couple of millimeters thick. We ask for all artwork to be inside the 5mm safe area, as with digital print the image can move 1-2mm when being printed. As the border is so thin this can make it look uneven im afraid. If you would like to amend your artwork we would be happy to sort something out for you. Kind regards and speak soon, Chris DigitalPrinting
Posted 3 weeks ago
Third time lucky
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Kevin, Thanks for the review and the 3 stars. I can see that my colleague Ross has been in touch with you about this order and that it has been sorted. Many thanks again, Chris DigitalPrinting.
Posted 3 weeks ago
3 seems harsh. 4 too good. Negatives. Printing was delayed despite paying for the express service. Positives. I applaud the customer service in ensuring the delay wasn’t too long and that the delivery fees were reimbursed. And all in all the printing was high quality and that’s what really matters I guess.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Matt, Thanks for the 3 star review. I am sorry that your delivery was delayed however, I am delighted the staff sorted you out with regards to refunding the charges for you. Kindest regards, Chris DigitalPrinting
Posted 1 month ago
Cards were shorter than expected. Quality was good!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Luke, Thanks for leaving us the review and feedback. I am so sorry that there has been a problem with this order. I can not see any communication from you regarding this, I have asked a member of the team to get in touch to sort this out for you. I look forward to getting this issue rectified. Kindest regards, Chris DigitalPrinting
Posted 1 month ago
Last job not up to your usual very high standards. I except that it was a challenging job but solids were a little streaky
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Philip, Thanks for leaving us the review. I am sorry the order has not arrived as expected. I do not see any communication from you about the order. A member of the team will be in touch shortly to get this checked for you and get a solution to the issue. Kindest regards and speak soon, Chris DigitalPrinting
Posted 1 month ago
Really good quality flyers!! Better than I expected I wish the delivery time was stuck to as they came a day late But overall really good!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Cleo, Thanks for the feedback on your recent order. I am delighted to hear that you are happy with the flyers. The reason why your order was delayed was that you ordered 2 sided printing and only supplied one side of artwork. I'm sorry, we could not print it and had to contact you to ask what you required. As this wasn't supplied print ready it was kept on hold until we got a response from you which then moved the order on by a day. If you can supply print ready artwork for your next order then it will avoid a delay in printing. Please give me a shout when you place your next order, I can get this checked before it goes to print to make sure it is supplied ok to avoid delays. Kindest regards, Chris DigitalPrinting
Posted 2 months ago
I am satisfied with the bookmarks I ordered as the size fits well with the bookmark measurement. However, one of my round stickers design size was not quite right. They just printed it away without raising any concerns. One sticker was scratched. Perhaps it’s because the edges of the bookmarks had scratched it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Natikah, Thanks for leaving us the review. I am delighted you are happy with the bookmarks. With regards to the stickers I can see that our system printed these exactly as ordered so we are not sure what wasn't quite right. Our team has been in touch a few times to try to get more information on this and to resolve the issue. I can see we also included an extra 30 stickers in your order, I am glad only one was scratched and you still had more than ordered. Please do get in touch with us to get the issue looked into? Kindest regards, Chris
Posted 1 month ago
Original print was faulty, mentioned this on a review, and was called by digital print where they offered a refund. I would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Howard, Thanks for the review and for the feedback. I am delighted the team managed to get you sorted with the issue and look forward to making things right for you on your next order. Kindest regards, Chris DigitalPrinting
Posted 2 months ago
Printing was off centre and sizes were not regular (two different A6 jobs were cut at different sizes). However the paper was nice and turnaround was fast
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi James, I am very sorry to hear you had an issue with your recent order and appreciate your feedback. I have tried to call you to resolve the issue but have not managed to get you, so I have sent you an email. If you would come back to me at your earliest convenience, I would really appreciate it as we really want to investigate this issue properly and get it resolved for you. Kindest regards, Ian DigitalPrinting
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered some A4 books and I think the order process can be a bit the tricky but the customer service is really good but when I received my product all the book aren’t aligned so the front doesn’t match up with the back and this is on every book. Such a shame because I will only be able to sell these as seconds.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, I am very sorry to hear you had an issue with your recent order and appreciate your feedback. I have tried to call you to resolve the issue but have not managed to get you, so I have sent you an email. If you would come back to me at your earliest convenience, I would really appreciate it as we really want to investigate this issue properly and get it resolved. Kindest regards, Ian DigitalPrinting
Posted 7 months ago
Price reasonable and shipped on time. We printed wedding invites. The font, although appearing clear on the PDF we sent, is not easily readable on the invites. The text had different colours. The black text is clear but the coloured text is not, it appears 'dotted' / printed at a lower resolution. I understand this may be due to the printing process, but I would have expected a printing company to do a test print first and inform if the result would be a lower standard than would be accepted for the type of product printed. EDIT: I have been informed that the colour printing issue is because the PDF I supplied was in RGB, not CMYK, format. The way this website works is your upload is sent straight to the printer, with no human quality assurance. After posting my review, I was offered a reprint of my wedding invites and given instructions on how to change the PDF. I had, by this point, already sent my invites so it was not useful to me. Ross was very helpful though and did try to resolve the issue. I think the PDF Print Ready Artwork Checklist (that you see on the right when you check out) does not mention this automatic process explicitly. The process is mentioned on the 'What is a print ready PDF?' FAQ page, although you would have to actively look for this. This page states: 'Supplying a print ready PDF not only eliminates all of the extra files you would have traditionally sent to a printing company, it will also speed your file through our pre-press department as we won’t need to load everything into our system. By supplying a print ready PDF you create a simple workflow between you and us, enabling a hassle free transition from design through to print and delivery.' It also states that: 'The file is supplied as four-colour process CMYK and not RGB colour space. If you are unfamiliar with this terminology don’t worry, we will convert it for you, though some colours may look washed out.' Therefore, this information was available on the website if I had both found it and then understood what it meant. I think the website should state that there is no human review as part of the process, either before printing or after printing, in clear terms, on the checkout page. I understand that the process will obviously reduce costs and print times, however, as I was using a professional printing company, I would have expected to be contacted if there was an quality issue with the final product before I received it. If you are unsure if you are supplying the correct format / setup of file, I would suggest emailing the company to check this before placing your order. As I mentioned, Ross was very helpful when trying to solve the problem and I'm sure the company is a very reputable one. I would recommend the company to a friend, albeit with the advice above.
DigitalPrinting.co.uk 3 star review on 8th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Chris, Thanks for speaking with us today regarding the issue with the artwork. I am glad we got to explain the issue to you. Please do give us a shout when you placing your next order so we can sort something out for you. Kindest regards, Chris DigitalPrinting
Posted 9 months ago
Service was fine but I was really wanting the best form of 'Perfect Printing' which would enable the book to be opened more-or-less flat. Unfortunately, digvitalprinting's book was no better than a much cheaper printers' who offered the cheaper Perfect Printing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Christopher, Thank you for the review and the feedback. I am sorry that the product did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, the type of booklet you are wanting is lay-flat binding and this is not something that we offer. I can see you chose our perfect bound booklets that are completely different. I am disappointed that we have been given 3 stars, as I can see that our team even spent time helping you as the artwork was not supplied correctly. We try to give the best possible service and experience, I would really appreciate any feedback on how we could improve the rating you have given. I would also really appreciate any feedback on where you are getting the cheaper costs from as we strive to be one of the cheapest digital print providers in the UK, Again I appreciate you taking the time to give us the feedback and I hope to hear from you soon. Kindest regards, Chris DigitalPrinting.
Posted 1 year ago
It was a quick and efficient service. It was disappointing not to be able to to preview the final product design before purchase, as I would have made some modifications had I seen it completed. I had also sent direct request if covers could be in another colour, which I had no reply. Nevertheless, I would use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ian, Thank you for leaving us this review and feedback. I am sorry you felt the need to leave us a negative 3 star review, I can see we printed exactly what was ordered, in future we would be happy to organise a pdf proof to be sent to you to make sure you are happy. With regards to the email, I can see one email from you asking us for a black cover on 10th Nov at 11:57, this email was responded to on 14:58 on the same day. Again please do get in touch with us before placing an order if you are unsure about any part of ordering and we would be happy to help. Kindest regards, Chris DigitalPrinting
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Evangelos Thanks for taking my call today, I hope all is now clear that the stickers that you have ordered are the indoor type. Please let me know when you are ordering your next batch and I can help you out with this. Kind regards Ian Digital Printing
Posted 1 year ago
Overall good. But some of the alingement was out. Especially on the cut of the pages and the back cover. Also after a few flicking throughs book doesn’t last long.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lee, Thanks for the 3 star review. I am so sorry that you are not happy with your order. My colleague Ian has been in touch with you to get this issue sorted as soon as possible. Kindest regards and thanks again. Chris, DigitalPrinting
Posted 1 year ago
Quality was OK, we ordered A0 size and bottom was crinkled. Also (our fault) we had an issue and although we emailed customer service with 36 hours notice they were unable to respond fast enough so we got something in the wrong font. Again, it was our fault for the wrong font but customer service weren't able to respond quickly at all and were relatively blunt with us.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Rob, Thanks for the review and I am sorry you had to leave us a 3 star review. With regards to the quality, I have had the artwork checked and it was supplied RGB not CMYK which we ask for when ordering. The image in the artwork was also low resolution which would effect the quality when printed. When you place your next order we are happy to get this checked for you if you are unsure on how to provide the correct artwork. With regards to the customer service, you emailed us at 11pm on the Saturday night. I apologise but the customer service department would not be open at that time and when they opened on Monday morning they responded apologising saying that it had already been printed and could not amend the artwork. I am sorry if you felt we were being blunt but we did apologise and could not amend it. Unfortunately orders can be printed any time from when the order has been placed. Again I am sorry you are not happy with the order. If you would like to fix your artwork and make it ready for printing and send it over to me, I would be happy to reprint it for you. Kindest regards, Chris DigitalPrinting.
Posted 1 year ago
Very good postcards. Just disappointed that I paid extra for a quick service and it was late on delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Simon, Thanks for the 3 star review. I have checked your order and can see it was produced and despatched on time by ourselves. Unfortunately, all delivery dates are estimated and due to the current crisis, there have been a few delays by the courier which is out of their control. I can see it was delivered the following afternoon which is great. Kind regards Chris Stewart DigitalPrinting
Posted 1 year ago
The printing as spot on and I will be coming back but I am disappointed by the weight of the paper they recommended it’s far to light and makes the product seem cheap.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Beth, Thanks for the review and I apologise that you are not happy with the weight of the paper stock chosen. This is our most popular option that people choose and we do offer heavier stocks for those who want the stock to be a bit thicker. We do offer a sample pack from our website which will give you an idea of the different stocks and weights that we offer before placing another order. Thanks again and please let us know if there was anything we could have done to make your experience up to a 5 star one. Kindest regards, Chris DigitalPrinting.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Love the quality and price of the product. However, 2 problems meant 3 * rather than 5 1) the cards arrived 3 days later than your suggested date which meant we couldn’t get them out in time for Easter (their intended purpose😓) 2) I found the description unclear about 2 sides printing and as there was no way of seeing a preview I ordered 2 sides option for my cards. I thought the second image (which was words of a poem) would be on the back outer side of the folded card but it actually was printed in the right inside of the card, where a message normally is written. I would really like the option to preview a finished design. Failing this possibility it would be enormously helpful if you could put clear examples (pictorial illustrations) of where images can be put along side the options. This could avoid disappointment and frustration. I do hope to order from you again in the future as I think the quality and price is good and it is easy to add images to make cards. As an artist this is a great find. I hope you find my review helpful and constructive and that you might follow up on my suggestions. Thank you. Claire Bower
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Claire, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. I want to apologise that your order was delayed. I can see you chose our cheapest untracked Royal Mail option which is an estimated delivery service and not guaranteed. Normally we have a 97% delivery rate, however, due to the coronavirus there have been delays due to delivery staff and workers being off and an influx of online ordering due to the current lockdown, unfortunately, this is out of anyones control. With regards to the issues with the cards received. I have checked and I can see you did order 2 sides to be printed and uploaded two pages of artwork. The 1st would be printed on one side and the 2nd would have been printed on the second side. Unfortunately we don’t have a preview as we ask for all artwork to be supplied print ready at the time of ordering. We offer a live chat service, email and phone lines to ask us any questions if you are unsure of any of the order process. With regards to putting clear examples of where to put the images, we do have clear information on the product page including templates and a handy hints and tips guide on how to set your artwork up. Here is a link to help you with future orders https://www.digitalprinting.co.uk/media/hints/43/greeting-cards-1.pdf I am disappointed that you felt the need to give us 3 stars, the delivery time was out of our control and we do have clear instructions on how to supply the artwork and a means of quickly asking us for help. Besides that, I am delighted that you will be ordering again from us again. Please do get in touch if you are unsure about any of the order process and our team will be more than happy to help. Kindest regards, Chris Stewart Customer services Manager DigitalPrinting.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
5 stars for print quality and ease of ordering but 1 star for delivering 4 days late (2 days after the materials were needed for a board meeting). No communication was issued to warn of issues which meant no time to find alternative.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you very much for your review. Although we can dispatch an order on schedule we unfortunately have no control over over a number of potential external factors such as traffic, weather, etc. which could affect delivery. This is why we must always provide an estimated delivery date rather than a guaranteed delivery date. We are aware of a few delayed orders in the last week which although, dispatched on schedule, were delayed in transit due to the delivery network being overwhelmed by an increase in volume due to factors such as Black Friday, Cyber Monday and also this being the busiest time of year for all courier services in the UK. I hope you can agree that your order was dispatched in good faith on schedule and the delays experienced were beyond our control. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience which may have been caused on this occasion. Many thanks, Rob Digital Printing
Posted 2 years ago
DigitalPrinting.co.uk is rated 4.90 based on 6,768 reviews