DigitalPrinting.co.uk Reviews

4.9 Rating 7,184 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend DigitalPrinting.co.uk
4.9
Based on 7,184 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read DigitalPrinting.co.uk Reviews

About DigitalPrinting.co.uk:

We’ve been creating beautiful digital printing for over 25 years.
We know every job is unique and that your job is the most important one to you. That’s what keeps us on our toes.
We create digital print. That's it. Nothing else. No distractions. Nothing to take away from our focus.
We're experts in digital printing, so you don't have to be!

Visit Website

Phone:

01908 850 135

Email:

hello@digitalprinting.co.uk

Location:

Luminous House, 300 South Row,

Write Your review

Tell us how DigitalPrinting.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The output colour was different from our design. The reason given was our design was in RGB and they had to convert it to CMYK. This process would have made the colours become dull. I guessed it’s a lesson learnt.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Jeff Thanks for your review. We are sorry you had this experience. We do explain on our website that we ask for artwork to be provided in CMYK as this is how colours will look when printed as opposed to RGB which is designed for monitors and screens which are back lit and why RGB become duller when printed. Designing in CMYK will avoid this disappointment. When you place your next order please get in touch and we will advise further so you receive the print as you would expect. Many Thanks Luke DigitalPrinting.
Posted 2 months ago
Awful customer service and since you can't proof your own designs and they aren't willing to do it for you I will never use again despite my previous excellent service as I just can't afford to get it wrong again and loose more money. I've given three stars only because previously I've ordered 3 different products from them and it was very quick and simple to do, I was concerned that I was unable to proof my design but each time they delivered a quality product with great colours, when I ordered 200 buisness cards, however, it all went wrong. Customer service basically put all the blame on me and all the responsibilty on me to fix the problem. The first problem was the random white lines round the edges I was told this happened since I didn't including a 'bleed' area on my image and I know the website says to do this but I as I hadn't done this previously I assumed someone fixed this when they proofed the design before printing (I ordered a5 and a4 posters with a5 and a4 sized jpegs and everything was perfect). Then there was the issue of the colours they were very very dark and the cards were all smudged like they hadn't been dry when stacked - this again was my fault as I submitted a jpeg with rgb and needed to send it as cymk which again I hadn't done previously I'd submitted jpegs for all my previous orders. I'm a small fitness buisness doing all my own artwork and branding I'm not a graphic designer so I have no facility to do this - I've tried an online converter but it literally changed all my colours so they no longer resembled my brand colours so I cannot do this so therefore I have been unable to send them a new picture and get my 200 business cards re-printed. It's taken me a long while to write this review as I'm so upset that I have wasted so much time trying to fix this and it though might not be a lot of money to other people it is to me and my buisness at the moment. The last email they sent me said they couldn't do anything without cymk colour and they clearly are just hoping I'll go away as it's been an month now and no one has reached out to me to see if we can resolve the problem. I'm now stuck and do not know where to go from here.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Victoria, I am so sorry to hear you had such a bad experience. Following our telephone call, going forward if you wish to see a pdf proof, you are welcome to request this at time of supplying your artwork (just send a brief email requesting one and this will be absolutely no issue - because it tends to hold the whole process up, we just don't offer it as standard). While we ask for all artwork to be supplied as print ready, we acknowledge that the trainee member of staff could have been a bit more tactful at explaining this and we apologise for this most profusely. As way of compensation for the stress and inconvenience you have suffered, we have issued you with a full refund for the job and we are waiting for you to forward us your most recent artwork so as we can run you a test print to see if you will be happy with a free reprint as RGB (I will send this to you in the post) since you are unsure of how to convert to CMYK. I look forward to receiving this and my most sincere apologies once again for any stress or inconvenience that has been caused. Kindest Regards, Emma.
Posted 3 months ago
Pretty happy with how our Xmas cards turned out. Slight noticeable differences in the white border on the left and right hand sides which changed between cards. However for the money and the quality of the cards, they turned out ok. Delivery was quick also. Would recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Pascal, Thanks for the review and the 3 stars. I am sorry your order did not arrive as expected. After checking your artwork I can see the border was only a couple of millimeters thick. We ask for all artwork to be inside the 5mm safe area, as with digital print the image can move 1-2mm when being printed. As the border is so thin this can make it look uneven im afraid. If you would like to amend your artwork we would be happy to sort something out for you. Kind regards and speak soon, Chris DigitalPrinting
Posted 6 months ago
Third time lucky
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Kevin, Thanks for the review and the 3 stars. I can see that my colleague Ross has been in touch with you about this order and that it has been sorted. Many thanks again, Chris DigitalPrinting.
Posted 6 months ago
3 seems harsh. 4 too good. Negatives. Printing was delayed despite paying for the express service. Positives. I applaud the customer service in ensuring the delay wasn’t too long and that the delivery fees were reimbursed. And all in all the printing was high quality and that’s what really matters I guess.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Matt, Thanks for the 3 star review. I am sorry that your delivery was delayed however, I am delighted the staff sorted you out with regards to refunding the charges for you. Kindest regards, Chris DigitalPrinting
Posted 6 months ago
Cards were shorter than expected. Quality was good!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Luke, Thanks for leaving us the review and feedback. I am so sorry that there has been a problem with this order. I can not see any communication from you regarding this, I have asked a member of the team to get in touch to sort this out for you. I look forward to getting this issue rectified. Kindest regards, Chris DigitalPrinting
Posted 6 months ago
Last job not up to your usual very high standards. I except that it was a challenging job but solids were a little streaky
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Philip, Thanks for leaving us the review. I am sorry the order has not arrived as expected. I do not see any communication from you about the order. A member of the team will be in touch shortly to get this checked for you and get a solution to the issue. Kindest regards and speak soon, Chris DigitalPrinting
Posted 6 months ago
Really good quality flyers!! Better than I expected I wish the delivery time was stuck to as they came a day late But overall really good!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Cleo, Thanks for the feedback on your recent order. I am delighted to hear that you are happy with the flyers. The reason why your order was delayed was that you ordered 2 sided printing and only supplied one side of artwork. I'm sorry, we could not print it and had to contact you to ask what you required. As this wasn't supplied print ready it was kept on hold until we got a response from you which then moved the order on by a day. If you can supply print ready artwork for your next order then it will avoid a delay in printing. Please give me a shout when you place your next order, I can get this checked before it goes to print to make sure it is supplied ok to avoid delays. Kindest regards, Chris DigitalPrinting
Posted 7 months ago
I am satisfied with the bookmarks I ordered as the size fits well with the bookmark measurement. However, one of my round stickers design size was not quite right. They just printed it away without raising any concerns. One sticker was scratched. Perhaps it’s because the edges of the bookmarks had scratched it.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Natikah, Thanks for leaving us the review. I am delighted you are happy with the bookmarks. With regards to the stickers I can see that our system printed these exactly as ordered so we are not sure what wasn't quite right. Our team has been in touch a few times to try to get more information on this and to resolve the issue. I can see we also included an extra 30 stickers in your order, I am glad only one was scratched and you still had more than ordered. Please do get in touch with us to get the issue looked into? Kindest regards, Chris
Posted 6 months ago
Original print was faulty, mentioned this on a review, and was called by digital print where they offered a refund. I would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Howard, Thanks for the review and for the feedback. I am delighted the team managed to get you sorted with the issue and look forward to making things right for you on your next order. Kindest regards, Chris DigitalPrinting
Posted 7 months ago
Printing was off centre and sizes were not regular (two different A6 jobs were cut at different sizes). However the paper was nice and turnaround was fast
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi James, I am very sorry to hear you had an issue with your recent order and appreciate your feedback. I have tried to call you to resolve the issue but have not managed to get you, so I have sent you an email. If you would come back to me at your earliest convenience, I would really appreciate it as we really want to investigate this issue properly and get it resolved for you. Kindest regards, Ian DigitalPrinting
Posted 10 months ago
I ordered some A4 books and I think the order process can be a bit the tricky but the customer service is really good but when I received my product all the book aren’t aligned so the front doesn’t match up with the back and this is on every book. Such a shame because I will only be able to sell these as seconds.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I am very sorry to hear you had an issue with your recent order and appreciate your feedback. I have tried to call you to resolve the issue but have not managed to get you, so I have sent you an email. If you would come back to me at your earliest convenience, I would really appreciate it as we really want to investigate this issue properly and get it resolved. Kindest regards, Ian DigitalPrinting
Posted 1 year ago
Price reasonable and shipped on time. We printed wedding invites. The font, although appearing clear on the PDF we sent, is not easily readable on the invites. The text had different colours. The black text is clear but the coloured text is not, it appears 'dotted' / printed at a lower resolution. I understand this may be due to the printing process, but I would have expected a printing company to do a test print first and inform if the result would be a lower standard than would be accepted for the type of product printed. EDIT: I have been informed that the colour printing issue is because the PDF I supplied was in RGB, not CMYK, format. The way this website works is your upload is sent straight to the printer, with no human quality assurance. After posting my review, I was offered a reprint of my wedding invites and given instructions on how to change the PDF. I had, by this point, already sent my invites so it was not useful to me. Ross was very helpful though and did try to resolve the issue. I think the PDF Print Ready Artwork Checklist (that you see on the right when you check out) does not mention this automatic process explicitly. The process is mentioned on the 'What is a print ready PDF?' FAQ page, although you would have to actively look for this. This page states: 'Supplying a print ready PDF not only eliminates all of the extra files you would have traditionally sent to a printing company, it will also speed your file through our pre-press department as we won’t need to load everything into our system. By supplying a print ready PDF you create a simple workflow between you and us, enabling a hassle free transition from design through to print and delivery.' It also states that: 'The file is supplied as four-colour process CMYK and not RGB colour space. If you are unfamiliar with this terminology don’t worry, we will convert it for you, though some colours may look washed out.' Therefore, this information was available on the website if I had both found it and then understood what it meant. I think the website should state that there is no human review as part of the process, either before printing or after printing, in clear terms, on the checkout page. I understand that the process will obviously reduce costs and print times, however, as I was using a professional printing company, I would have expected to be contacted if there was an quality issue with the final product before I received it. If you are unsure if you are supplying the correct format / setup of file, I would suggest emailing the company to check this before placing your order. As I mentioned, Ross was very helpful when trying to solve the problem and I'm sure the company is a very reputable one. I would recommend the company to a friend, albeit with the advice above.
DigitalPrinting.co.uk 3 star review on 8th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Chris, Thanks for speaking with us today regarding the issue with the artwork. I am glad we got to explain the issue to you. Please do give us a shout when you placing your next order so we can sort something out for you. Kindest regards, Chris DigitalPrinting
Posted 1 year ago
Service was fine but I was really wanting the best form of 'Perfect Printing' which would enable the book to be opened more-or-less flat. Unfortunately, digvitalprinting's book was no better than a much cheaper printers' who offered the cheaper Perfect Printing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Christopher, Thank you for the review and the feedback. I am sorry that the product did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, the type of booklet you are wanting is lay-flat binding and this is not something that we offer. I can see you chose our perfect bound booklets that are completely different. I am disappointed that we have been given 3 stars, as I can see that our team even spent time helping you as the artwork was not supplied correctly. We try to give the best possible service and experience, I would really appreciate any feedback on how we could improve the rating you have given. I would also really appreciate any feedback on where you are getting the cheaper costs from as we strive to be one of the cheapest digital print providers in the UK, Again I appreciate you taking the time to give us the feedback and I hope to hear from you soon. Kindest regards, Chris DigitalPrinting.
Posted 1 year ago
It was a quick and efficient service. It was disappointing not to be able to to preview the final product design before purchase, as I would have made some modifications had I seen it completed. I had also sent direct request if covers could be in another colour, which I had no reply. Nevertheless, I would use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ian, Thank you for leaving us this review and feedback. I am sorry you felt the need to leave us a negative 3 star review, I can see we printed exactly what was ordered, in future we would be happy to organise a pdf proof to be sent to you to make sure you are happy. With regards to the email, I can see one email from you asking us for a black cover on 10th Nov at 11:57, this email was responded to on 14:58 on the same day. Again please do get in touch with us before placing an order if you are unsure about any part of ordering and we would be happy to help. Kindest regards, Chris DigitalPrinting
Posted 1 year ago
Overall good. But some of the alingement was out. Especially on the cut of the pages and the back cover. Also after a few flicking throughs book doesn’t last long.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lee, Thanks for the 3 star review. I am so sorry that you are not happy with your order. My colleague Ian has been in touch with you to get this issue sorted as soon as possible. Kindest regards and thanks again. Chris, DigitalPrinting
Posted 1 year ago
Quality was OK, we ordered A0 size and bottom was crinkled. Also (our fault) we had an issue and although we emailed customer service with 36 hours notice they were unable to respond fast enough so we got something in the wrong font. Again, it was our fault for the wrong font but customer service weren't able to respond quickly at all and were relatively blunt with us.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Rob, Thanks for the review and I am sorry you had to leave us a 3 star review. With regards to the quality, I have had the artwork checked and it was supplied RGB not CMYK which we ask for when ordering. The image in the artwork was also low resolution which would effect the quality when printed. When you place your next order we are happy to get this checked for you if you are unsure on how to provide the correct artwork. With regards to the customer service, you emailed us at 11pm on the Saturday night. I apologise but the customer service department would not be open at that time and when they opened on Monday morning they responded apologising saying that it had already been printed and could not amend the artwork. I am sorry if you felt we were being blunt but we did apologise and could not amend it. Unfortunately orders can be printed any time from when the order has been placed. Again I am sorry you are not happy with the order. If you would like to fix your artwork and make it ready for printing and send it over to me, I would be happy to reprint it for you. Kindest regards, Chris DigitalPrinting.
Posted 1 year ago
Very good postcards. Just disappointed that I paid extra for a quick service and it was late on delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Simon, Thanks for the 3 star review. I have checked your order and can see it was produced and despatched on time by ourselves. Unfortunately, all delivery dates are estimated and due to the current crisis, there have been a few delays by the courier which is out of their control. I can see it was delivered the following afternoon which is great. Kind regards Chris Stewart DigitalPrinting
Posted 2 years ago
The printing as spot on and I will be coming back but I am disappointed by the weight of the paper they recommended it’s far to light and makes the product seem cheap.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Beth, Thanks for the review and I apologise that you are not happy with the weight of the paper stock chosen. This is our most popular option that people choose and we do offer heavier stocks for those who want the stock to be a bit thicker. We do offer a sample pack from our website which will give you an idea of the different stocks and weights that we offer before placing another order. Thanks again and please let us know if there was anything we could have done to make your experience up to a 5 star one. Kindest regards, Chris DigitalPrinting.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
Love the quality and price of the product. However, 2 problems meant 3 * rather than 5 1) the cards arrived 3 days later than your suggested date which meant we couldn’t get them out in time for Easter (their intended purpose😓) 2) I found the description unclear about 2 sides printing and as there was no way of seeing a preview I ordered 2 sides option for my cards. I thought the second image (which was words of a poem) would be on the back outer side of the folded card but it actually was printed in the right inside of the card, where a message normally is written. I would really like the option to preview a finished design. Failing this possibility it would be enormously helpful if you could put clear examples (pictorial illustrations) of where images can be put along side the options. This could avoid disappointment and frustration. I do hope to order from you again in the future as I think the quality and price is good and it is easy to add images to make cards. As an artist this is a great find. I hope you find my review helpful and constructive and that you might follow up on my suggestions. Thank you. Claire Bower
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Claire, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. I want to apologise that your order was delayed. I can see you chose our cheapest untracked Royal Mail option which is an estimated delivery service and not guaranteed. Normally we have a 97% delivery rate, however, due to the coronavirus there have been delays due to delivery staff and workers being off and an influx of online ordering due to the current lockdown, unfortunately, this is out of anyones control. With regards to the issues with the cards received. I have checked and I can see you did order 2 sides to be printed and uploaded two pages of artwork. The 1st would be printed on one side and the 2nd would have been printed on the second side. Unfortunately we don’t have a preview as we ask for all artwork to be supplied print ready at the time of ordering. We offer a live chat service, email and phone lines to ask us any questions if you are unsure of any of the order process. With regards to putting clear examples of where to put the images, we do have clear information on the product page including templates and a handy hints and tips guide on how to set your artwork up. Here is a link to help you with future orders https://www.digitalprinting.co.uk/media/hints/43/greeting-cards-1.pdf I am disappointed that you felt the need to give us 3 stars, the delivery time was out of our control and we do have clear instructions on how to supply the artwork and a means of quickly asking us for help. Besides that, I am delighted that you will be ordering again from us again. Please do get in touch if you are unsure about any of the order process and our team will be more than happy to help. Kindest regards, Chris Stewart Customer services Manager DigitalPrinting.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
DigitalPrinting.co.uk is rated 4.91 based on 7,184 reviews