DigitalPrinting.co.uk Reviews

4.9 Rating 7,184 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend DigitalPrinting.co.uk
4.9
Based on 7,184 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read DigitalPrinting.co.uk Reviews

About DigitalPrinting.co.uk:

We’ve been creating beautiful digital printing for over 25 years.
We know every job is unique and that your job is the most important one to you. That’s what keeps us on our toes.
We create digital print. That's it. Nothing else. No distractions. Nothing to take away from our focus.
We're experts in digital printing, so you don't have to be!

Visit Website

Phone:

01908 850 135

Email:

hello@digitalprinting.co.uk

Location:

Luminous House, 300 South Row,

Write Your review

Tell us how DigitalPrinting.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
One of the prints that arrived wasn't my print at all. Apparently I received someone else's order. The corners of the larger poster were crimpled. Also I paid for expedited shipping, but the posters arrived *over 48 hours late*, and I could no longer use them. I have been chasing a refund for a while but haven't yet had a satisfactory response. Don't order from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Rachel Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not receive the service we would wish to always provide on this occasion. I can see that management has been in touch with you already to discuss this issue with you, and I hope that they can resolve the matter with you. Many Thanks Luke DigitalPrinting
Posted 5 days ago
Order arrived very late despite paying an additional £9 for next day delivery. I received a text saying it no longer would be delivered , without any explaination. They said it would be delivered the next working day. It didn't show up until Thursday and the box it was in was bent in half!! . I tried asking for my money back politely, because I had spent over £30 & had to get another poster from another company because of the failure on this company's behalf. They have been rude & didn't issue me a refund back. I wouldn't suggest ordering from here unless you want to waste £35 on a piece of paper that won't arrive in time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Kate Thanks for your review and feedback. I am sorry you feel disappointed with the delivery and discounts offered. I understand your frustration due to this. We did produce this and despatch on time as requested, but we always state estimated delivery dates as there are factors beyond our control, including the operations of the courier companies. We can never guarantee a date and neither do the courier companies. We would love to be able to have all our products arrive on time and 97% of them do but unfortunately, some do face delays. With regards to the item being bent in half, this was never brought to our attention. I can see that our team have been in contact with you and explained this and provided the delivery refund as well as a discount on your next order for the inconvenience this caused. Many Thanks Luke DigitalPrinting
Posted 4 weeks ago
The design ended up printed incorrectly. They didn't provide design approval which is quite a risky approach.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Thanks for your review. I am sorry that you are not happy with your prints. We do state on the website that we ask for artwork to be provided print ready as with over 1000 jobs a day we cannot proof every job without slowing all our orders down. We do not offer proof of artwork as standard. I can see that our team has contacted you regarding this to try to rectify the issue, as we do always wish customers to receive prints as desired. Many Thanks Luke DigitalPrinting
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi With regards to this issue, I can see we have contacted you and discussed the communications we had with the turnaround you were needed on this order which did not allow time for approval of artwork. We understand your disappointment and we have offered a discount on your next order which we hope you will make use of. Many Thanks Luke DigitalPrinting
Posted 4 weeks ago
So disappointing. Bought 1500 postcards in August and now in May they are completely curled over and unusable. Emailed the company and they have blamed it on my storing of them?? I have bought postcards before from a different company back in 2019 and these are still flat and perfect. Wish I hadn't bothered with Digital Printing and just paid the extra for the previous company!! Now have over 1000 useless postcards. Pay the extra and go with a better quality company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Candice Thanks for your review and feedback. I am sorry you are disappointed over this issue and I appreciate what you are saying. This has been passed onto our management team who will contact you as they would like to resolve this for you. Many Thanks Steve DigitalPrinting
Posted 1 month ago
The cover page and back cover page were inside out! Anyone can see the mistake if he (she) has common sense: we have our logo on the cover page and all contact details on the back cover page. My worst experience ever!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Jianhui Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry that your order did not arrive at the expected standard. We always do wish to rectify any issues for our customers and respond when customer contact us with any issues. This was passed to our production team to investigate. Many Thanks Luke DigitalPrinting
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jianhui We do wish to resolve this for you and if you could contact us directly we will do what we canto rectify the issue. I can see you have since placed orders with us and we would be happy to help with your future order to ensure you are happy. Many Thanks Luke DigitalPrinting
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi first order someone checked back about the fold of brochure , the script fitting in etc. This time I got some odd looking brochures.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Deborah, ​ I'm so sorry your job has not reached you in perfect condition. ​ ​I tried to call you (but got your voicemail) and have followed up with the following email: ​ I'm so sorry your job has not reached you in perfect condition. Would it be possible for you to email me a few photo so as a full investigation can be launched to find out exactly what has happened? I have checked your artwork and the only thing I can conclude is that your job may not have printed in the correct order. If this is the case, we have printed the artwork as it was supplied. Unless we are specifically asked to check artwork, it is not done as standard and that is why we stipulate that print ready artwork must be supplied. As your order is a small one and because we are only truly happy when you are, we will happily reprint the job for you if you can re-supply your artwork in the correct order. Apologies for any confusion. Kindest Regards, ​ Emma.
Posted 4 months ago
The print material didn't arrive on time (despite paying extra for 'express printing') and therefore didn't get the materials in time for the event (which was a funeral). couldn't get hold of anyone when I called - saying please call between 9 and 5, when I was calling between those hours. The online 'chat' didn't work. Overall a very poor experience and i wont be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Jack, We are sorry to hear that your delivery was later than expected. This is frustrating for us also and is the reason why we can only estimate delivery dates. Once the jobs leave here we are at the mercy of 3rd party courier companies and individual drivers who are not employed by Digital Printing so it is impossible for us to 100% guarantee things that we don't manage first hand. It was also particularly unfortunate that you placed your order on Christmas Eve, the company closed for the Christmas break at 3pm on 24th, not returning until Tuesday 4th January (apart from a small skeleton staff on 30th). We picked up your emails on this date and explained that your parcel was delayed due to insufficient address details. Once these were clarified we refunded you for your Express Production and Delivery but could not offer you a full refund as we had upheld everything at our end. Your items were printed and dispatched on time to an estimated delivery date of the 30th. Over Christmas, the website clearly stated that December is a very busy time for couriers (even without Covid delays) so please place your order in plenty of time as there may be delays. Many Thanks, Emma, Digital Printing.
Posted 5 months ago
Put in a last-minute order for an item that was needed on a next-day turnaround because my usual printers couldn't do it on time. The delivery was scheduled for the Friday morning. However my client received a delivery update on the Friday advising that the delivery wouldn't be made until Monday morning, which was too late. It transpired the print is done in Belfast and Digital Printing said they couldn't take responsibility for the late delivery because it was due to the postal service. I would suggest you make it clear on the website that the print is done in Belfast, not on the UK Mainland, as this is very likely to affect delivery times.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Margaret, Thanks for your feedback and review. Im sorry that the order was delayed by a day. Unfortunately, 97% of our orders are delivered on time. Im afraid your order was delayed by the National hub in Coventry and not by the production plant based in Belfast. Again I apologise that the order did not arrive on the estimated delivery date however, I am glad you got it the following working day. Kindest regards, Chris DigitalPrinting
Posted 6 months ago
Don't rely on Digital printing if you have a tight deadline. All too often deliveries are delayed and you palmed off with a 'not our fault' response. The lack of communication is also somewhat surprising when deliveries and orders are delayed. I'd shop around first before you commit to DP or make sure you have a good 7-10 days lead time.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Jane, Thanks for leaving us the review. I am confused by your review and have looked into the history of your account. I am sorry, I can see you had been in touch with us before placing the order and we advised you that all deliveries are estimated only. When the order did not arrive on the estimated date our team was very apologetic and tried all that they could to get the order to you by contacting the courier to get it upgraded to a Saturday delivery. Your previous order was despatched from us on time and was delayed by the courier by 1 working day and not 7-10 days. Again I apologise again that on this occasion the courier let you and us down. Kindest regards, Chris
Posted 6 months ago
Despite several emails about my last order last week, there is no point in me writing to you again. I am disappointed, shocked and angry.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Ravi, I am so sorry that your job did not reach you in perfect condition. While you agreed that the prints were lovely, you said that the packaging was damaged. We asked you to send over some photos so as we could launch a full investigation into what had happened but you were not happy to do this. You are still welcome to do this because as a business it will allow us to to ascertain what has happened and compensate you as required. I can only apologise once again and the offer still stands with regards to the photos and a full reprint will be ran if required. All the best, Emma, Digital Printing.
Posted 7 months ago
Poor service. Poor communication. Shan't use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Sean, Thank you for the feedback on your order. I have investigated this and can see you asked before placing the order how to get a pdf proof, our team quickly offered the advice and informed you to request this when placing the order. I have checked the emails and you did not request the pdf proof as advised, the order went straight to production and was sent out as supplied. Unfortunately, unless you request a pdf proof at the time of ordering, the team would not know that you require one. For any future orders, as mentioned we would love to help you out and are happy to check your artwork and send over a pdf proof, please request this so we can get that sorted for you. Kind regards, Chris DigitalPrinting
Posted 7 months ago
DigitalPrinting.co.uk is rated 4.91 based on 7,184 reviews