DigitalPrinting.co.uk Reviews

4.90 Rating 6,768 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend DigitalPrinting.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5
Read DigitalPrinting.co.uk Reviews

About DigitalPrinting.co.uk:

We’ve been creating beautiful digital printing for over 25 years.
We know every job is unique and that your job is the most important one to you. That’s what keeps us on our toes.
We create digital print. That's it. Nothing else. No distractions. Nothing to take away from our focus.
We're experts in digital printing, so you don't have to be!

Visit Website

Phone:

01908 850 135

Email:

hello@digitalprinting.co.uk

Location:

Luminous House, 300 South Row,

Write Your review

Tell us how DigitalPrinting.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The print material didn't arrive on time (despite paying extra for 'express printing') and therefore didn't get the materials in time for the event (which was a funeral). couldn't get hold of anyone when I called - saying please call between 9 and 5, when I was calling between those hours. The online 'chat' didn't work. Overall a very poor experience and i wont be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jack, We are sorry to hear that your delivery was later than expected. This is frustrating for us also and is the reason why we can only estimate delivery dates. Once the jobs leave here we are at the mercy of 3rd party courier companies and individual drivers who are not employed by Digital Printing so it is impossible for us to 100% guarantee things that we don't manage first hand. It was also particularly unfortunate that you placed your order on Christmas Eve, the company closed for the Christmas break at 3pm on 24th, not returning until Tuesday 4th January (apart from a small skeleton staff on 30th). We picked up your emails on this date and explained that your parcel was delayed due to insufficient address details. Once these were clarified we refunded you for your Express Production and Delivery but could not offer you a full refund as we had upheld everything at our end. Your items were printed and dispatched on time to an estimated delivery date of the 30th. Over Christmas, the website clearly stated that December is a very busy time for couriers (even without Covid delays) so please place your order in plenty of time as there may be delays. Many Thanks, Emma, Digital Printing.
Posted 1 week ago
Countdown on website falsely advertised delivery within a few days. After many phone calls and emails with the company and the courier, the order finally arrived over a week later and 5 days after the event I needed them for. The order is now useless and all I have been offered is a refund for the delivery cost. Terrible!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Katie, Thanks for getting in touch with us. I am sorry the order was delayed by the courier. Unfortunately, we do not falsely advertise anything on our site, we do not offer a guaranteed delivery service as no courier can offer this. We have a turnaround of 24hrs for our orders and I can see this order was printed and despatched on time by ourselves. Unfortunately, due to the busiest time of the year the order had been delayed by the courier, this is why we only estimate all delivery dates. I can also see that this order has been fully refunded back into your account due to the length of the delay caused by the courier. Kindest regards and I apologise again that the courier let you and us down on this occasion. Ross DigitalPrinting
Posted 3 weeks ago
disappointed with my order, poor quality. take ages to answer the phone. blame the art work provided. not worth trying to sort out out so went back to my original printers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ryan, Thanks for the feedback on your recent order. I am sorry it did not arrive as expected. I can see from our records that you had a long chat with my colleague Ross regarding your order and he advised you had supplied us with RGB artwork. You also mentioned a line around your stickers however, this was in the actual artwork you supplied to us. I can also see that he offered to help you out if you amended your artwork and resupplied it to us, that he would get a test print done and sent out to make sure you got what you wanted. Again I apologise that you are not happy, unfortunately, we can only print from the artwork you supply to us. The offer still stands and we would love to help you get what you are looking for. Kindest regards, Chris DigitalPrinting
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very poor result. My cards were recommended to be printed in matte and not gloss. The result was dark and not at all like the photo on my iMac. I was thinking of throwing all of the cards on the bin.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Nilangsu, Thanks for the review and the feedback on your order. I am sorry that your order did not arrive as expected. After looking at your artwork, im afraid the issue has been caused due to your artwork being supplied as an RGB image and not set up as a print ready PDF in CMYK. When an image is converted to CMYK for printing, colours can change and look washed out and dull. Also, the image on a backlit screen from your mac will look brighter and will look different than on printed material im afraid. I am not seeing any communication with our team regarding this so I have asked them to get in touch with you to get something sorted for you if you fix and amend your artwork. Thanks again, Chris DigitalPrinting.co.uk
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely unacceptable, ordered to be delivered on Tuesday and the order got delayed for a day. At that point the prints were not needed anymore so I have wasted big sum of money. Customer service were very hard to reach and refused to deal with it. They blamed it all on currier service, not taking any responsibility. Did not refund me the money for the prints when I said they can keep the order as it's not longer needed past the event they have been purchased for. Everyone knows the printing is ordered to a precise deadline, so don't know how they mange to keep this kind of service going.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Alesia, Thanks for getting in touch with us. I apologise that the order was delayed by the courier. Unfortunately, all deliveries are estimated only as issues can arise that are out of their control. I can see you spoke with my colleague Steve who apologised numerous times and even emailed Parcel Force to ask if it could be delivered any quicker. I can also see he refunded the delivery charge as well back to your account. Again I apologise that you did not get it on the estimated delivery date, im afraid we did print and despatch it on time and sent it by the delivery service you chose at the checkout. I do hope you managed to get sorted and your interview went well. Kindest regards, Chris
Posted 1 month ago
Put in a last-minute order for an item that was needed on a next-day turnaround because my usual printers couldn't do it on time. The delivery was scheduled for the Friday morning. However my client received a delivery update on the Friday advising that the delivery wouldn't be made until Monday morning, which was too late. It transpired the print is done in Belfast and Digital Printing said they couldn't take responsibility for the late delivery because it was due to the postal service. I would suggest you make it clear on the website that the print is done in Belfast, not on the UK Mainland, as this is very likely to affect delivery times.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Margaret, Thanks for your feedback and review. Im sorry that the order was delayed by a day. Unfortunately, 97% of our orders are delivered on time. Im afraid your order was delayed by the National hub in Coventry and not by the production plant based in Belfast. Again I apologise that the order did not arrive on the estimated delivery date however, I am glad you got it the following working day. Kindest regards, Chris DigitalPrinting
Posted 1 month ago
Don't rely on Digital printing if you have a tight deadline. All too often deliveries are delayed and you palmed off with a 'not our fault' response. The lack of communication is also somewhat surprising when deliveries and orders are delayed. I'd shop around first before you commit to DP or make sure you have a good 7-10 days lead time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Jane, Thanks for leaving us the review. I am confused by your review and have looked into the history of your account. I am sorry, I can see you had been in touch with us before placing the order and we advised you that all deliveries are estimated only. When the order did not arrive on the estimated date our team was very apologetic and tried all that they could to get the order to you by contacting the courier to get it upgraded to a Saturday delivery. Your previous order was despatched from us on time and was delayed by the courier by 1 working day and not 7-10 days. Again I apologise again that on this occasion the courier let you and us down. Kindest regards, Chris
Posted 1 month ago
Despite several emails about my last order last week, there is no point in me writing to you again. I am disappointed, shocked and angry.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Ravi, I am so sorry that your job did not reach you in perfect condition. While you agreed that the prints were lovely, you said that the packaging was damaged. We asked you to send over some photos so as we could launch a full investigation into what had happened but you were not happy to do this. You are still welcome to do this because as a business it will allow us to to ascertain what has happened and compensate you as required. I can only apologise once again and the offer still stands with regards to the photos and a full reprint will be ran if required. All the best, Emma, Digital Printing.
Posted 2 months ago
Really disappointed with one of the prints I received. I had to request a refund or reprint on one of the images . I was told that the dimensions were wrong for the print even the other prints weren’t stretched ? I wish there was a preview of images to save time and money
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Hannah, Thanks for leaving the one star review. I apologise but as discussed with my colleague Ross, this was the way your artwork was sent to us. As we are a direct to print site our system prints exactly what you upload. Even though we made no error in printing this we offered to reprint the full job free of charge if you would resupply your artwork set up at the correct size. We have still not heard back from you after speaking on the phone and leaving a voicemail. The offer to reprint your job is still there as we would love to help you get what you expected. Kindest regards, Chris DigitalPrinting
Posted 1 month ago
Poor service. Poor communication. Shan't use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Sean, Thank you for the feedback on your order. I have investigated this and can see you asked before placing the order how to get a pdf proof, our team quickly offered the advice and informed you to request this when placing the order. I have checked the emails and you did not request the pdf proof as advised, the order went straight to production and was sent out as supplied. Unfortunately, unless you request a pdf proof at the time of ordering, the team would not know that you require one. For any future orders, as mentioned we would love to help you out and are happy to check your artwork and send over a pdf proof, please request this so we can get that sorted for you. Kind regards, Chris DigitalPrinting
Posted 2 months ago
the print quality was awful the delivery was later than promised - apparently a production/courier problem. I was the one who had to chase it up (after the prints had not arrived on time and I got a message Cooley saying they'd reached a further 5 days later!!!). Whoever I spoke to on the phone was pleasant but delivering the company line - in other words, dodging the issue. The prints were then sent out express delivery but 2 days beyond the originally promised date.. What should have been offered was profuse apology and a refund but I didn't get the impression they cared less. In a way, a blessing as I worked harder to find a local print company who turned out to be brilliant - gave a good price and amazing quality work AND they care! I urge people to question the quality of digitalprinting and seek out a better solution locally rather than a faceless online company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Jules, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. I have had a look at the order and can see when you placed the order you choose economy tracked delivery which was estimated for delivery on the 27th October. I can see there was a delay to the order going out by one day and not five, after speaking with the team they upgraded your delivery to a Saturday and it was received the following morning. Due to a quality control issue with your order, we had to reprint your order. I can see my colleague Ross did also follow up with a detailed email apologising for the one day delay to the order that he would help you out with your next order. Kindest regards and apologies again for the delay. Chris Stewart DigitalPrinting
Posted 3 months ago
Really disappointed. I ordered 30cmx30cm and got 29x29 - which meant the whole order was worthless as the size really mattered for this application. More trash for the landfill, and order not fulfilled as specified. The colours were also off, and packaging quite poor. I reached out to them, and received zero reply. Now I get a request for a review. Here it is.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Peter, Thanks for speaking with the team about the issue with your recent order. Again we apologise for not receiving an email from you about this order, however, I am glad the team got you sorted with a solution to the error and apologise again for the inconvenience that this caused. Kindest regards, Chris DigitalPrinting
Posted 3 months ago
Order arrived with incorrect page order and the wrong size of ring bind, replacements were sent promptly but again page order was wrong. Refunded and went elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Mitchell Thank you for speaking to us in relation to the problem with your order. Apologies again that this order has not been good for you. As discussed, I would really like to make that up to you and would love it if you would allow us a chance to redeem ourselves on a future print if ever needed. Please get in touch with me if / when needed and I will do my very best to assist you and ensure you get a product that you are really happy with. The number to get in touch on is 01908 850 135 Kind regards Ian Digital Printing
Posted 4 months ago
Haven’t received it yet, still waiting over a week now
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Gitta, I am very sorry to hear you had an issue with your recent order and appreciate your feedback. I tried to call you to discuss this matter further but have not managed to get you, so I have sent you an email and would appreciate if you would come back to me. From our preliminary investigations it appears there is a problem with your supplied address and the courier has been unable to find you. This is shown on the tracking supplied with your order. Unfortunately, we will not be able to rectify the issue until you get in touch with us to confirm the delivery information that you have supplied with the order. If you could contact us please, we would love to help resolve the issue. Kind regards and I look forward to hearing from you. Ian DigitalPrinting
Posted 6 months ago
DigitalPrinting.co.uk is rated 4.90 based on 6,768 reviews